Search Result     VIC Prahran  |  I´m looking for a place  |  To house share

Seeking female housemate/s in inner SE of Melb

Prahran, VIC
Hi! I'm Stephanie! I'm a part-time office administrator and a full-time student in my early twenties. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in 2018 and have continued my studies this year and am currently an honours candidate at the University of Melbourne.

Since this is a Christian house share site, I feel as though I should share about my faith. In terms of my relationship with God, the story goes something like this. I came to know the Lord when I was seventeen and have not looked back since. In Him I live and move and have my being. I am a member at a quiet little Anglican church which celebrates Jesus' death and resurrection in stillness, song and sacrament. In addition to this, the missional community within which I serve and practise the bulk of my discipleship is Baptist, and is creative, bold, cutting-edge and dynamic, and the Lord has impressed a great desire to serve in Youth Ministry in that place and in others at this point in my life.

My lifestyle is fairly quiet, having said that, I do seek to prioritise relationships and hospitality in my home life. I have a long-term boyfriend of three years and we do not live together, nor do we have any plans whatsoever to do so whilst dating. I speak German and can bake well, if that's a selling point for you. I love tea - bonus points if you do to!! and I will find a little corner in whichever place I find to house my tea collection. I love to sing and write poetry as well. I like all the typical "domestic" kind of activities - baking, cooking, preserving, gardening, hospitality, et cetera!

My location constraints are as follows: I study in Carlton (though that may not be the case after Nov 2019), I work in Armadale, my church is in Brighton (and so are my parents), and my missional community is in Sandringham. Therefore, I am looking for a house in the suburbs of Prahran, Elsternwick, Balaclava, Windsor, Malvern, Carnegie, Ormond, Bentleigh, Glenhuntly and surrounds.

It's important to me to live in a place close by to public transport, such as a tram or train line. I also would like to live near the shops and "the action". I prefer an unfurnished space.

I am unable to live in a place with carpets and ducted heating due to some health issues I have developed in the last couple of years. I need to live in a bedroom and living area with floorboards or tiles, which I can clean frequently, which will keep these health issues under control.

I am definitely looking for a female housemate or housemates, and for authentic, intentional, Jesus-loving community.

I am looking for clean, tidy, quiet housemates with which I can share meals sometimes, who don't hinder my growth or happiness, and maybe even contribute thereto! :)
Contact Me
I’m looking for a place: To house share
Available from: 1 June 2019
Minimum stay: No minimum
Rent: $0 $350/week
Location 1: PrahranVIC (+2km)
Location 2: Elsternwick, VIC (+2km)
Location 3: Caulfield, VIC (+5km)
About yourself
I am a: Female
Age range: 20-25 yrs
My occupation is: Student
Smoke: No